2017 Reorganization Meeting

Every two years, the 36th District Democrats organization reorganizes and elects a new batch of officers, appoints PCOs for a new biennium, and considers potential bylaws changes.  Please join us!

36th District Democrats Reorganization Meeting
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
7:00 – 9:00 PM
Phinney Neighborhood Association – Lower Building
6615 Dayton Avenue North

Proposed Agenda
Proposed Rules
Proposed Bylaws Changes

Under state law and the Washington State Democrats Charter, only Elected PCOs may vote on bylaws changes and for certain officer positions:  Chair, Vice Chair, female and male delegates to the WA State Democratic Central Committee, and female and male delegates to the King County Democratic Central Committee.  (All other PCOs and dues-paying members may vote for the other positions.)  If you are not an Elected PCO and are interested in being (re-)appointed, please visit this page for more info.

Declared Candidates for Officer Positions

Interested in running for a position?  Email [email protected] and your name will be added within 12 hours.

Below is a list of declared candidates for 36th officer positions and their contact info.  In addition to the job duties associated with the position, each of these officers sits on the 36th Executive Board:

Position Candidate(s) Email Phone
Chair Jeff Manson [email protected] 206-617-5333
Vice Chair Elizabeth Siegel [email protected]
WSDCC Representative – Female Sophia Danenberg [email protected]
WSDCC Representative – Male David Kaplan [email protected] 206-283-2362
Robert Cruickshank [email protected] 206-492-9408
Justin Baird [email protected] 206-328-2264
KCDCC Representative – Female Bevin McLeod [email protected] 720-938-0975
KCDCC Representative – Male Leon Bart-Williams [email protected] 917-838-9318
Daniel Kelly [email protected] 206-940-6959
Jonathan Scanlon [email protected] 206-925-3119
Secretary Jason Osgood [email protected] 206-724-2119
Treasurer Sheri Feld [email protected] 206-851-8397
Membership Coordinator Jason Bennett [email protected] 206-486-0085
Events Coordinator Nicole Gomez [email protected] 206-310-7672
Fundraising Coordinator Brittney Bollay [email protected]
Political Director Sarah Reyneveld [email protected] 206-795-7555
PCO Recruitment Coordinator Clayton Evans [email protected] 206-733-0833
Neighborhood Committee Officer – Pos. 1 Elizabeth Walter [email protected] 206-298-9903
Neighborhood Committee Officer – Pos. 2 Liz Campbell [email protected] 206-441-2366
Neighborhood Committee Officer – Pos. 3 David Kaplan [email protected] 206-283-2362
Neighborhood Committee Officer – Pos. 4 Jayson Morris [email protected] 206-257-9206
Policy Director Summer Stinson [email protected] 206-239-8504
Communications Director Ben Lindsey [email protected] 206-409-9816
Alex Alatorre [email protected]
Online Communications Coordinator Michael Hill [email protected]
Data Manager Sean Sandys [email protected] 206-910-6225

Additionally, we will be electing two Alternates to the King County Democrats Executive Committee, one of each gender.  Alternates have a vote when the Committeewoman or -man of the same gender is not present at King County meetings.  King County Alternates do not sit on the 36th Executive Board.

Position Candidate(s) Email Phone
KCDCC Alternate – Female Mary Wallon [email protected] 206-285-1348
KCDCC Alternate – Male Daniel Kelly [email protected] 206-940-6959

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑