2019 Reorganization Meeting

Every two years, the 36th District Democrats organization reorganizes and elects a new batch of officers, appoints PCOs for a new biennium, and considers potential bylaws changes.  Please join us!

36th District Democrats Reorganization Meeting
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 PM
Phinney Neighborhood Center – Lower Building
6615 Dayton Avenue North

Proposed Agenda
Proposed Rules
Proposed Bylaws Changes

Under state law and the Washington State Democrats Charter, only Elected PCOs may vote on bylaws changes and for certain officer positions:  Chair, Vice Chair, representatives to the WA State Democratic Central Committee, and representatives and alternates to the King County Democratic Central Committee.  (All other PCOs and dues-paying members may vote for the other positions.)  If you are not an Elected PCO and are interested in being (re-)appointed, please visit this page for more info.

Declared Candidates for Officer Positions

Interested in running for a position?  Email jeffmanson1@gmail.com and your name will be added within 12 hours.

Below is a list of declared candidates for 36th officer positions and their contact info.  In addition to the job duties associated with the position, each of these officers sits on the 36th Executive Board:

Position Candidate(s) Email Phone
Chair Nicole Gomez nicole.gomez@gmail.com 206-310-7672
Vice Chair Ben Lindsey benjaminlindsey@gmail.com 206-409-9816
WSDCC Representative – Pos. 1* Elizabeth Siegel (female) ristoli@yahoo.com  
WSDCC Representative – Pos. 2* Justin Baird (male)  wjustinbaird@gmail.com  206-328-2264
Robert Cruickshank (male) cruickshank@gmail.com 206-492-9408
KCDCC Representative – Pos. 1* Hanna Brooks Olsen (female) hannabrooksolsen@gmail.com 541-556-3421
KCDCC Representative – Pos. 2* Matthew Kanter (male) matthew.kanter.official@gmail.com 425-577-3211
Charlie Webster (male) charliemwebster@yahoo.com 206-660-9977
Secretary Laura Baird laurajd.baird@gmail.com  
Treasurer Sheri Feld sherifeldspar@gmail.com 206-851-8397
Membership Coordinator Jeff Manson jeffmanson1@gmail.com 206-617-5333
Events Coordinator Alice MacLean Maclean.Alice@gmail.com 206-384-1037
Fundraising Coordinator Liz Campbell lizabethe204@gmail.com 412-818-1333
Political Director Sarah Reyneveld sarahreyneveld@gmail.com 206-795-7555
PCO Recruitment Coordinator Clayton Evans claytonevans8@gmail.com 206-733-0833
Neighborhood Committee Officer – Pos. 1 Jamie Clausen greencitymonkey@me.com 206-747-4141
Neighborhood Committee Officer – Pos. 2 Laurie Myer laurie2509@comcast.net 206-849-7171
Neighborhood Committee Officer – Pos. 3 David Kaplan davidkaplan@pipeline.com 206-283-2362
Neighborhood Committee Officer – Pos. 4 Constance McBarron ConstanceMcBarron@gmail.com 425-802-3525
Policy Director Summer Stinson summerstinson@gmail.com 206-239-8504
Communications Director Brittney Bollay brittneybush@gmail.com  
Online Communications Coordinator Michael Hill michaelarthurhill@gmail.com  
Data Manager Sean Sandys sean.sandys@gmail.com 206-910-6225

Additionally, we will be electing two Alternates to the King County Democrats Executive Committee.  Alternates have a vote when the one or more KCDCC Committee Representatives is not present at King County meetings.  King County Alternates do not sit on the 36th Executive Board.

Position Candidate(s) Email Phone
KCDCC Alternate – Pos. 1* Mackenzie McAninch (male) Mackenzie.mcaninch@gmail.com 513-312-9163
Terique Scott (male) tscott4384@gmail.com   
KCDCC Alternate – Pos. 2*      

* The individuals elected to Positions 1 & 2 must be of different genders.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑