36th Makes Primary Endorsements!


On May 20, 2015, the 36th District Democrats endorsed the following candidates for the 2015 Primary Election, who remain endorsed for the 2015 General Election:

King County Assessor:  Lloyd Hara
King County Elections Director:  Zack Hudgins
King County Council – Dist. 4:  Jeanne Kohl-Welles
Port Commission – Pos. 2:  Courtney Gregoire
Port Commission – Pos. 5:  Ken Rogers
KC Superior Court – Pos. 7:  Janet Helson
KC Superior Court – Pos. 15:  Samuel Chung
KC Superior Court – Pos. 21:  Veronica Galvan
City Council – Dist. 6:  Mike O’Brien
City Council – Dist. 7:  Sally Bagshaw
City Council – Pos. 9:  Lorena González
Seattle School Board – Dist. 2:  Rick Burke

The 36th also endorsed Ken Rogers for Port Commission – Pos. 2 for the Primary. However, because he did not make it through the Primary, the 36th will consider the top two candidates from this race for the General.

Additionally, at our August meeting the 36th endorsed the NO position on Tim Eyman’s I-1366 for the 2015 General Election.