Executive Board

Below are the current Executive board officers as of February 21, 2024.

Position Description E-board Member Email address
Chair  Runs meetings, ensures adherence to rules and bylaws, is the public face of the 36th District Democrats. Tyler Crone Chair@36th.org
Vice Chair Assists the chair and may act in their place. Toby Thaler
ViceChair@36th.org 
Treasurer Monitors finances and ensures compliance. Sheri Feld Treasurer@36th.org 
Secretary Records meeting minutes in accurate detail Shalina Akins Secretary@36th.org 
Political Director Responsible for the Get Out The Vote (GOTV) organizing, voter registration, and precinct organization.  Susan Stoltzfus Political@36th.org 
Policy Director Educates the membership about relevant local, state, and national policy and political issues. Alex Bejaran Estevez Policy@36th.org 
Communications Director Responsible for emails, social media, websites, and other outgoing communication Brittney Bush Bollay
Communications@36th.org 
WSDCC Rep. 1 36th District representative to Washington State Democrats Jazmine Smith
WSDCCRep1@36th.org 
WSDCC Rep. 2 36th District representative to Washington State Democrats Jeremy Swirsley WSDCCRep2@36th.org 
KCDCC Rep. 1 36th District representative to King County Democrats Stephanie Celt KCDCCRep1@36th.org 
KCDCC Rep. 2 36th District representative to King County Democrats Shep Salusky KCDCCRep2@36th.org 
Neighborhood Committee
Officer – 1 (Greenwood/Phinney/Fremont)
Coordinates PCOs in their assigned neighborhoods OPEN
NCO1@36th.org 
Neighborhood Committee
Officer – 2 (Queen Anne/Uptown/Westlake)
Coordinates PCOs in their assigned neighborhoods Ginny Stevens NCO2@36th.org 
Neighborhood Committee
Officer – 3 (Magnolia)
Coordinates PCOs in their assigned neighborhoods Carol Butterfield NCO3@36th.org 
Neighborhood Committee
Officer – 4 (Ballard)
Coordinates PCOs in their assigned neighborhoods Dawn Dailey NCO4@36th.org 
Neighborhood Committee
Officer – 5 (Loyal Heights/Crown Hill/North Beach/Blue Ridge)
Coordinates PCOs in their assigned neighborhoods Clayton Evans NCO5@36th.org 
PCO Recruitment Coordinator Recruits new PCOs for election or appointment Alex Wenman pco-recruitment@36th.org 
Membership Coordinator Recruits and engages new and potential members Barbara Oakrock membership@36th.org 
Events Coordinator Organizes parties, meetups, and other events Chelsea Savage
events@36th.org 
Fundraising Coordinator Fundraises for the 36th through membership, events, and campaigns Laura Marie Rivera fundraising@36th.org 
Data & Technology Manager Provides data & tech support; manages data requests according to data policy Amanda Powter
data@36th.org 
Advocacy & Resolutions Coordinator Works with members and allies to bring forth resolutions to the membership and encourage advocacy for our policy goals and values Pat McGah advocacy@36th.orgResolutions@36th.org 
*KCDCC Alt. 1
(non-voting member)
Alternate representative to the King County Democrats Judi Gibbs
KCDCCAltRep1@36th.org 
*KCDCC Alt. 2
(non-voting member)
Alternate representative to the King County Democrats OPEN KCDCCAltRep2@36th.org 

Interested in joining the Executive Board? Please fill out this form.